Crazy Right Wing Theory of the Day

According to the War Room, a right wing front group called the Association of American Physicians and Surgeons has issued a statement accusing Barack Obama of hypnotizing people into voting for him

I would be laughing, giving that today is the day for creepy, crawly news, but I’m consumed by how stupid these people are:

Obama actually said at one time: “a light will shine down from somewhere, it will light upon you, you will experience an epiphany, and you will say to yourself, ‘I have to vote for Barack.’”

You will not choose to vote for Barack: you will “have to.” It is not a logical choice, but rather one directed by a mystical (subconscious) force.

It’s not just this group, though, that is convinced people don’t actually want to vote for Obama.  Crazy theories abound these days.

One response to “Crazy Right Wing Theory of the Day

  1. Come on; every self-respecting right winger knows it was the Devil that made us do it. I’ll admit it. Made me feel all sooty and dirty — it was fun!!! “Put your country first,” Lucifer whispered to me, as he showed me visions of children receiving health care and the pursuit of stem cell research taking its rightful place. “Push the lever for the black man, baby. Come on, you know you want to do it. I’ll make you hotter than you’ve ever been some day, if you will just vote for Barack. For me. For your psychotic, atrocious Luci.” Ah, hell, he was just so cute with his begging. I just couldn’t resist. Couldn’t think. I’m so sorry I didn’t stay clear-headed and vote for the known, the status quo, the same old shit. My bad.

Leave a Reply

