Will Hill Leave the Hill

For a position in the Obama Administration?

That’s what the speculators are excited. about. today!

I think there’s a vacuum in excitement since the election ended, though.  Because I am just not feeling any goosebumps over this pick.  But maybe that’s because, while I respect Hillary for her work both past and present, I’m not sure why Obama has to throw out this bone to her.  I suppose it fits well into Doris Kearns Goodwin’s “Team of Rivals” picture, but it also seems like an odd career move (as I discussed on Friday).

But it seems the vetting has begun, in which case perhaps I had no intuition about this one. Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

