The Tubes Inside Your Computer

The internet is a funny place.

I was tickled by just how funny it is on Monday, as I read the Houston Chronicle’s Tubular Lost blog, a regular habit (some might use the word obsession, but that would be mean) during the Lost season.

[You can find a link to the blog in The Blog Log, on the right side of this blog.]

Therese Odell is the brilliant mind behind Tubular’s Lost blog; she deconstructs every episode, comments on her readers crazy theories, and has substantially increased my appreciation for the show (I also read other Lost blogs, it should be noted, lest they get jealous).  This season, under pressure from the Chronicle’s management, Therese made her very first video log.  Which is to say, instead of responding to her readers comments via blog, she took to the airwaves, and spoke to each of us, in turn.

It was a veritable reunion.  All of our old blog friends.  It was a really, really, bizarre experience, recognizing that we’ve created a little world in cyberspace.  With our IP addresses.  This was a few days ago, and I’m still not over it.

Which leads me to my real point here.  One of my fellow Tubular commenters, The Casual Perfectionist, turns out to be a mother, living in Denver, CO (I’m not a stalker, I found this out via her blog).  She has a very excellent post about her recent experience with her doctor, who has decided to start a “Concierge Practice”.  It’s an illuminating look at the way a lot of big city doctors are going.  Well worth a look.

One response to “The Tubes Inside Your Computer

  1. Hi! Thank you so much for linking to my blog! I can’t wait to read more of yours!

Leave a Reply

