While the Cat’s Away

I’ve made a concerted effort not to write anything about Rush Limbaugh of late, because I hate to pile on to the Limbaugh-fest that seems to be in full swing.  To boot, I’m writing a long paper about Limbaugh for school, which leads me to feel, most of the time, like I’m just contributing to his overwhelming and disgusting ego.

Nonetheless, I can’t resist linking to the latest in the Michael Steele v. Rush Limbaugh boxing match.  Not least of all because Rahm Emanuel went ahead and told Bob Schieffer yesterday that Limbaugh is the heart and soul of the Republican Party right now.  I don’t know if Limbaugh addressed that on his show today; if he didn’t I’ll take it as evidence that he didn’t quite know how to respond except to disagree.  Which wouldn’t really be true, considering the obsequious toast to himself he presided over at CPAC.

Let’s hope this sort of infighting continues, ad nauseum.

That didn’t take long. I’d barely written this post before I found out that, as was to be expected, Steele has already apologized to Limbaugh:

“My intent was not to go after Rush – I have enormous respect for Rush Limbaugh,” Steele said in a telephone interview. “I was maybe a little bit inarticulate. … There was no attempt on my part to diminish his voice or his leadership.”

One response to “While the Cat’s Away

  1. Man, those JibJab guys crack me up.

Leave a Reply

