Remember When Jenny McCarthy Was That Girl from Singled Out?

Occasionally, an issue makes me so mad that I can’t write eloquently about it. Instead I hoot and holler in the privacy of my own home.

Jenny McCarthy’s crusade against childhood vaccines is one of those things.  The article gets at the crux of the problem better than I can, and expresses what I think is a widespread frustration that people like McCarthy and Carey are given platforms to spread their un-truths about the horrors of vaccines, in the face of so much evidence to the contrary.

Bah. It makes me mad.

Leave a Reply

