There’s no Beer like Andechs Beer

I consider myself unbelievably lucky that four years ago, while touring Europe before a term abroad in Rome, my German aunt and uncle brought me (and Natalee!) to Andechs, a brewery and monastery located about 45 minutes from Munich.  On top of that, I got to visit again, two years later.

Reading this Atlantic Food piece about Andechs is sort of tortuous, because I’m not sure when I’ll be able to make it back there, but it’s also make me feel humble and happy that I’ve been able to experience Andechs twice.

 

One response to “There’s no Beer like Andechs Beer

  1. Note one of the comments that said this:

    i would also recommend taking a trip to salzburg and heading to müllnerbräu aka augustinerbräu, similar experience but more accessible, and with better hours, if not better beer (or at least beer-drinking experience, what with the filling of the mugs and whatnot)

    This was a really great place too.

Leave a comment